Basket   |   Checkout

Staff and Trustees

The International Centre for Life Trust is a registered charity and is governed by a board of trustees

Alastair Balls CB DL (Chairman of the Trust)

Linda Conlon MBE (Chief Executive of the Trust)

Clive Cookson, Science Editor of the Financial Times

Fiona Crozier (aka Cruickshank) OBE, Entrepreneur and non-executive Chair of SCM Pharma

Professor Christopher Day DL, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for the Faculty of Medical Sciences, Newcastle University

Dr Steven Gater, retired and former Head Teacher, Walker Technology College (Deputy Chairman and Chairman of the Audit Committee)

Andrew Hodgson OBE, Chief Executive of SMD (Soil Machine Dynamics) and Vice Chair of the North East Local Enterprise Partnership

Professor Patrick Hussey, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Science) Durham University

Professor Roy Sandbach, Director, National Centre for Ageing Science & Innovation

Lucy Winskell OBE DL, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Business and Engagement), Northumbria University

Councillor Margaret Wood, Newcastle City Council

Professor Nicholas Wright, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research and Innovation, Newcastle University

Honorary Life President

Viscount Matthew Ridley

Honorary Life Vice-President

Professor Ian Fells CBE


Dr James Watson

Company Secretary

Claire Adams FCILEx

Senior Management Executive

Linda Conlon MBE - Chief Executive of the Trust

Claire Adams - Property and Corporate Services Director

Elizabeth Dean - Trading and Operations Director

Julia Hankin - Marketing and Communications Director

Kate Little - Finance Director

Senior Management

Paul Edwards - Head of Catering Operations

Kath Howes - Head of Operations

Noel Jackson - Head of Education

Andy Lloyd - Head of Special Projects

Terry McCartney - Head of Technical Operations

Elin Roberts - Head of Public Engagement

Stu Stangroom - Head of Site Facilities